Happy New Year!

I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and a great new years. Can you believe it is 2011?! SO EXCITING!!

Of course, I may be a bit more excited than normal about new years since I will be getting married in 2011! (I know, I know- I am using way to many exclamation points…but give a gal a break, I got a wedding coming!) (!!)

One of my favorite things about the new year holiday is the chance to start fresh, clean out all the clutter of the previous year and make resolutions for the year upcoming. New years is the grown-up version of the first day of school; a time to sharpen your pencils, move past all the mistakes and embarrassments of the previous year and step into the future.

My youngest sister and I have a tradition of not starting our new years resolutions until January 5th; this way we get to procrastinate have time to really think out what we want to commit to for the next twelve months. Because I know this next year is going to be JAM PACKED, I am making my resolutions a bit light and easy:

1. Record all books read for 2011 on goodreads.com (Which is going to be mildly embarrassing if any of my friends look up my profile, since I do have a tendency to mix my “good literature” reads with trashy romance novels. Ah well!)

I couldn't find a photo of me with the kindle I received for xmas, so you'll have to make do with this photo of me and the boxed wine my sister's bf gifted me with.

2. Go the gym, or do a strenuous work-out activity- like skiing, at least once a week. (I know, once a week is lame. But I am busy! I know, we all are. But honestly, working out means less to me than it did in the past. I am completely- well, mostly- comfortable in my body and simply want to keep up a minimum fitness level.)

Yes. My fiance is wearing a shirt that features a hotdog through a donut.

3. Practice gratitude once a day. (Did you know that practicing gratitude can make you happier? In fact, it can increase your happiness by 25% !)

I'm most thankful for my crazy family and friends! Love you guys.

4. Take time to enjoy being engaged, cause this is it! Enjoy the ride.

What can I say? I'm the luckiest girl in the world.

And that’s all! See, I told you I made easy resolutions for this next year. I am anticipating changes in 2011, and I can’t wait! As your wedding date approaches, do you find yourself anticipating any big changes?

About annlili

ecofreak. wino. explorer. small feet.
This entry was posted in personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

