Wedding dress shopping: the middle!

You’ve already heard the beginning of my wedding dress saga, and now welcome to the middle!

After my initial wedding dress shopping excursion in the midwest, I started scoping out places to visit in California. As luck would have it, there was a shop very close to my workplace going out of business; being a gal that LOVES a sale, I had to check it out. 🙂

So on a sunny Saturday, I convinced two of my bridesmaids to join me in my appointment and watch me try on (what felt like) every dress in the store. And here are the results…

Don't you love that guy in the back? He wasn't with our group, but somehow he made it into a lot of our photos! I liked this dress, but it was a bit plain for me.

This isn't a great photo, and I didn't love the dress. It was very pretty, but I'm not into sleeves.

Urgh- what a HORRIBLE photo of me! It was right after this that I was like, I NEED A HAIRCUT RIGHT NOW. But, anyways- back to the dress. This made me look horrible short and ugh-o.

This was ok; I definitely liked how sparkly it was..but it just seemed a bit "prom" to me.

Another dress that makes me look stunted in height!

Again, pretty dress- but I didn't like the weird tulle on the side.

I really liked wearing this dress- the huge skirt was awesome. But, it was too prom and I didn't like how the top and bottom were separate pieces. Fun to wear though!

I’ve said it before, and I will say it again- be sure to make sure you look your best for your wedding dress shopping! Otherwise you will end up with photos like me, where the first thing that pops out at you is how you are rockin’ the “I just came from the gym” look rather than the “beautiful bride” vibe.

So, a fun visit to a “sale” bridal boutique- but in the end, no purchases were made. Did you seek out any sales for your wedding dress? How many dresses did you try on before you found “the one”?

About annlili

ecofreak. wino. explorer. small feet.
This entry was posted in dress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

